Club Match Results

2017 Season Results as they come in.....

2017 Squad Calendar 

Click for Match Managers Report May 2017
Parker Trophy: Captain - Chris Brown

Prestigious county Scratch foursomes trophy. Teams of 6. 

Palairet: Captain - Richard Hughes. 

Prestigious county handicap foursomes trophy. Teams of 10. 

We have a bye for the first round in 2017 so will be playing the second round on Sunday 4th June at Tavistock againt Elfordleigh

North Devon league: Captains - Shaun Loze and Ian Tossell.  

Teams of 6 play individual stableford in a league format.

We played our second round of North Devon League on sunday and came a respectable 3rd at Torrington, conditions were good but scoring was not easy due to the course being dry.

There was only 3 scores of 36 points or better, 39 being the top score.

Our scores were as follows

Shaun Loze     36 points 
Martin Gibbs    33
Ian Tossell       32
Joe Worthington 32
Darren James     30
Ethan Jeffrey      30

Next Round May 13th at Saunton

Rosebowl: Captains Shaun Loze and Ian Tossell. 

Handicap foursomes trophy, teams of 10.

High Handicap Cup: Captain - John Corry.

Greensomes knockout, 6 man team. 

The Team Captains,

Chris Brown, Richard Hughes, Shaun Loze, Ian Tossell, Dave Miller, and John Corry. 

Inter Club Friendly Reports

RND Vs The Seniors GS
Compliments about the Club and course were in plentiful supply from the Seniors and it is apparently one of their more popular fixtures which speaks for itself. It does occur to me that we could make something of this as a news story on the website. This match has been held, consecutively, as far as I can establish since 1946 over the 71 years without interruption, despite foot and mouth etc! I guess it is thanks largely to Peter Brown's efforts for the success of the fixture over the years.  The  Club's team of 24 is  probably the largest for any match?  This year by the way we won 7.1/2 - 4.1/2. Third year on the trot that we have come out top which means we have got something right!

Richard Sainsbury