Officers Installation Ceremony 2024

Congratulations to Michael Blight who is the new Club President for 2024, a year when the Club will celebrate our 160th year.

Michael was handed the Presidency along with The Presidents Medal by Val Cook who was the President for 2023.

2023 president Val Cook handing over to Michael Blight 2024 President

Ruth Davies handing the Ladies Captaincy for 2024 to Elizabeth Blight

Ruth Davies handing the Ladies Captaincy to Elizabeth Blight

2024 Vets Captain Clifford Brown receives the badge of office from past Captain Phil Hall.


The competition of the day was The Lowis Cup Greensomes and the winners of this one, Richard Wilford and Mark Gough are pictured below with both Val Cook (2023 President) and Michael Blight (2024 President)

Mark Gough and Richard Wilford winners of the Lowis Cup

Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

Ladies Captain’s Charity 2022/23 raised £3,235 for...
The Ladies had a great year in 2023!

Related Posts


Google Reviews

  • We had a great Sunday Lunch here today. Everything cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend.
  • Awesome golf course in an unreal setting and very well maintained, highly recommend playing here if you get the chance. Demanding but fair course that makes you think. If you’re getting a caddie ask for Dave, great guy who knows his stuff
Cookies are used for analytics data gathering only, click ok to permit this.